Washington CLE Requirements
Washington attorneys are required to complete 45 hours of CLE every 3 years. At least 15 hours must be in areas of Law and Legal Procedure. At least 6 hours must be in the areas of Ethics or Professional Responsibility. Attorneys must earn the required MCLE credits by December 31st and report by February 1st in their reporting year.
Attorneys may carryover up to 15 hours of CLE credit (2 Ethics hours) to the following reporting period.
Washington attorneys may earn all 45 CLE credits through online on demand courses.
Washington State Bar Association
1325 Fourth Ave., Ste. 600
Seattle, WA 98101-2539
About Our CLE Requirements Guide
This information is for general informational purposes only. Each state has specific CLE rules and regulations, which may not be fully reflected on our site. Please contact your state's CLE regulator to determine your specific rules and requirements.