Delaware CLE Requirements
Delaware attorneys are required to complete 24 hours of CLE every 2 years. At least 4 hours must be in the area of Ethics. Attorneys must earn the required MCLE credits by December 31st and report by February 1st in each reporting period.
Attorneys may carryover up to 20 hours of CLE credit to the following reporting period.
Newly Admitted Attorneys
Newly admitted attorneys must complete 24 credits, including at least 4 Enhanced Ethics credits, every two years. Newly Admitted attorneys must complete each of the following Fundamental courses within their first 4 years of admission, which will count towards the 24 credit requirement: 1. Fundamentals of Lawyer-Client Relations 2. Fundamentals of Family Law 3. Fundamentals of Real Estate 4. Fundamentals of Civil Litigation 5. Fundamentals of Will Drafting and Estate Administration 6. Fundamentals of Law Practice Management and Technology 7. Fundamentals of Criminal Law and Procedure
Delaware attorneys may view up to 12 hours of CLE through online courses. A minimum of 12 hours of credit must be earned in a traditional live classroom.
Commission on Continuing Legal Education of the Supreme Court of Delaware
405 N. King St., Ste 420
Wilmington, DE 19801
About Our CLE Requirements Guide
This information is for general informational purposes only. Each state has specific CLE rules and regulations, which may not be fully reflected on our site. Please contact your state's CLE regulator to determine your specific rules and requirements.